Testimonials

We had never sold a home. Francis explained every step of the process and ensured that we knew what to expect. He was very hands on and came to work with us in person rather than back and forth on email. He explained the strategy and the tactics of finalizing an awesome sale. In the end we had 9 offers over asking price and after careful review of the offers we were very happy and confident with the buyer we selected. I highly recommend Francis whether you are a newbie or if you are a seasoned seller.

San Jose Cory Neighborhood seller, May 2018

Francis helped us sell our Sunnyvale home and buy a new house in San Jose. Francis was extremely helpful through the entire selling and buying processes. He helped us show our Sunnyvale house the right way and provided all the right marketing and communication tools. Even in this "seller's" market, his experience was very helpful in detailing the various offers. During the buying stage, Francis helped us identify the right houses, identify the potential issues via a thorough study of the disclosures and permits ... Francis was always available, even late in evenings or week ends, to respond to our concerns and work on offers, which is useful when you work on a busy schedule. We really appreciated his counsel, patience and hard work, which are needed when dealing with current offers in a a crazy Bay Area Real Estate market. I recommend Francis without any restriction.

Mike & Catherine Plottier, June 2018

Erik and I wanted to thank you for all the support, expertise and patience you have shown us since we embarked on our home buying adventure. We felt completely taken care of and informed during the entire process. We knew that this wasn’t just because you have pride of occupation or reputation, but also because you truly cared that we have the best experience and that we find the perfect home for us. We are so lucky to have met you and worked with you. We would absolutely recommend you to any of our friends and family! best,

Raquel & Erik, June 2017, San Jose.

Francis is an amazing real estate agent who goes above and beyond. His goal is to find the best house for the client, not to make a quick buck. He was patient in educating me through the buying process, pointing out the pros and cons of each house, combing through the details of the paperwork, and working with my schedule. He excels both when house shopping is smooth and when there are complications, personalities, and pressure. He persevered in my slow buying process and even inspected a contingent house for me on Christmas Day. He successfully navigated interactions with an entire spectrum of other agents, from the experienced to the extremely inexperienced. When unexpected problems arose with the inspections, he negotiated a deal for me which I was very satisfied with. The loan process also had hiccups; Francis knew what to do and stayed in constant communication with my loan broker. After the sale, Francis followed up and debugged problems with the sellers. I was impressed that he was able to use English, French, and Spanish in his work. Francis is a true professional -- experienced, knowledgeable, passionate, realistic, and dedicated. Two other people I know have bought/sold their homes through Francis and only speak highly of him.

J. Yu, 2016, East Palo Alto

Since I had observed how Francis Rolland worked when I purchased my condo in 2006 from his client and was impressed by his professionalism, I choose him to sell my condo for me this spring. My husband has often indicated since then that he was glad I choose Francis! We both have been impressed by his level of experience and desire to help make the process as easy as possible. His knowledge of the Mountain View area couldn't be better. He kept in close contact with us through the whole experience. I highly recommend him if you want the best deal for your property with the least amount of problems.

SJE - Old Mill - May 2015

We were neophytes in real estate when we started working with Francis. He guided us, taught us and "managed" us through the entire process. There was no need, question or recommendation that went unanswered by Francis. He knew real estate laws, requirements and had superb marketing skills. Bottom line, he made a very complicated process simple, understandable and stress free. Oh, and that's right, we got top dollar for our condominium sale!

Bernice Agardi, Mountain View - 2/2015

Dear Francis,Frank and I would like to express our gratitude for all you did in the sale of our home in Mountain View. Having met you years ago in the sale of our neighbor's home we knew who to call when we made the difficult decision to sell our home of thirty years. Your professionalism, experience and advise is immeasurable along with your work ethic and diligence. Your charts and sale records are impressive and you are very good at what you do. You have become more than a Realtor, you have become a friend. Thank you thank you. Best Regards,

Dorothy and Frank - Mountain View 10/2014

Dear Francis: I cannot begin to show you the appreciation and admiration I have for your excellent handling of the recent sale of my home. I truly respect your expert professionalism and dedication and follow-up at every step of the transaction. Brian and I were very grateful for all of your thoughtfulness and ongoing consideration throughout the whole process.Thank you for all of your expertise and kindness on our sale. Best wishes,

Catherine, Old Mill, Mountain View - 10/2014

Francis was our Realtor for almost a year. We were very happy to have chosen to go with a Realtor since we would not have found our house if it had not been for Francis. He found our house before it arrived on the market so we managed to avoid the bidding war which usually takes place.In addition, we were so happy that we chose Francis as our Realtor. He was very kind and patient with us, never hesitating to take us to visit (or revisit) houses. We visited more than 70 different houses within a 30 min driving radius from our house. Each time, he would provide us with information about the house, comps and point to us the things we may not like and would not have noticed without him.He also gave us a lot of good advice and his experience, contacts and the regard that other professionals have for him in the real estate industry were extremely valuable.His dedication to his clients was impressive (including being highly responsive) and his thoroughness avoided us quite a few headaches when he caught errors made by other agents we were dealing with.As a person, Francis is warm, honest and incredibly caring. All along, we felt very well looked after and we have been highly recommending Francis to our friends.

JC & Sofie - 3/1/14, Los Altos Hills

My condo in Mountain View closed escrow today. It was on the market for only ten days before entering a contract with the prospective buyer. Everything proceeded smoothly, without any hitches or surprises.My satisfaction with the end result was due in large part to Francis Rolland. In 1998, Francis represented me when I bought the condo. I was pleased that he was available to help me sell it. I thought then, as I do now, that he is extremely knowledgeable of the area, and he knows how to put that knowledge to work on behalf of his clients. He is patient in explaining everything in terms that are understandable. He is so organized that it is highly unlikely that anything will slip through the cracks. Most important of all, Francis is ethical beyond reproach.Besides all the qualities noted above, Francis Rolland is pleasant to work with. To the degree that selling one's home is enjoyable, Francis' calm and down-to-earth attitude makes the process less stressful than it could potentially be.There are never guarantees that any process will have a totally successful outcome. Working with Francis, though, you know that everything that can be done is done properly and on time, thus improving your chances of things going your way.

Jackie Hamburg - 6/26/14 - Mountain View

Francis recently listed and sold my condo in Mountain View. His expertise and diligence were invaluable in obtaining a fast sale at above asking price and a fast closing. I couldn't be happier with his work and he will be at the top of my list the next time I buy or sell in the area.

Louis Campbell - 4/2014 - Mountain View

Francis Rolland is an extremely competent and professional Realtor. He is courteous, punctual, and a real pleaure to work with! He communicates promptly by phone and email to keep clients informed about their transaction. He is always available to take calls, and answer any questions that arise during the process of buying and selling property. Francis represented us twice, both as buyers and sellers. Through both transactions he was on top of every detail; nothing was left undone. When representing us as buyers in a multiple offer situation, he established a relationship with the seller's agent, and thoroughly researched the property and neighborhood. This enabled us to bring the best offer to the seller, and successfully buy the house. When we sold a home, Francis did extensive marketing of our property. He helped to stage the home to show it at its best, and made sure that all inspections had been done so that prospective buyers had all information available to them at the open houses. The home sold in a week with multiple offers. We highly recommend Francis Rolland, and consider him to be our "go to" real estate professional!

Debra and Randy R. - 4/2014 - Mountain View

"Francis recently sold our house in Mountain View. We could not have been happier with his work from beginning to end of the process. He is incredibly detail-oriented, professional, and honest. He really listened to our ideas for how the house should be marketed and worked with us to come up with a listing price we were all comfortable with. In the end, the house sold for a price beyond our wildest dreams, which is in no small part due to Francis's efforts. Highly recommended." Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

Jody Frease - 3/2014 - Mountain View

Thank you Francis,It was truly a pleasure working with you as well. You were a champion in our eyes helping us navigate this process in what has been a challenging transition in my mom's life. I can't begin to tell you how much it meant to me how kind, compassionate and thoroughly professional you were in helping my mom and I - you truly went above and beyond and we are so grateful.We wish you and your family all the best and will keep you in our prayers for your upcoming surgery. I know all will go well.All the best,

Rochelle B. Mountain View - Old Mill - Nov. 2013

Dear Francis, My sister and I would like to personally thank you for a job well done for selling our home.Your excellent service, frequent communication, professionalism and dependability made the sale process so much easier for us. We knew instantly that we had selected the right Realtor.We were so pleased that every phone call and email was answered and all of our questions and concerns were returned so quickly.Your attention to detail as well as your knowledge of the current market assisted us in understanding what people in the area were looking for in a home. You went above and beyond and we would certainly recommend your services to anyone that would be interested in buying or selling a home. Sincerest Thanks,

Debra and Michelle - Mountain View - Nov. 2013

It took us about 2 years to find the right home for us and throughout the process Francis was incredibly patient and understanding of our needs. He never pressured us to make a hasty decision and there was the utmost professionalism in tending to our needs. He also never wrote us off as 'clients who are just window shopping' and deviated from a standard of good care. If we decide to sell our house or buy additional units, Francis would be the first one we turn to. In addition, we plan to recommend him to our overseas friends who are also looking for houses in the US

R. Shih, Los Altos, 2013.

Francis was the real estate agent who helped us with our move from Albuquerque, NM to San Jose, CA. We knew of him through close friends and our son. He recommended an agent for us in Albuquerque who was also expert, dependable and trustworthy. In California, he understood the market very well. His advice was always quite appropriate and helpful. He was very professional with us and other agents. He was prompt in bringing opportunities to our attention and in helping us to evaluate them. I was pleased he took time to listen to us and learn our preferences. All together it was a good experience and we managed to procure a house we are well pleased with in a very short time in what is currently a difficult market for buyers in the San Francisco Bay Area. Then he was a great source of information on painters and handymen whose work we are also exceedingly pleased with. I would (and I have) recommended him to everyone who has expressed an interest in this market to me.

Frank & Linda S. - 2013

Now that the sale of my moms house is completed, we would like to thank you for your help in making this possible. We very much appreciated your diligence and attention to the details involved in such a complicated transaction. You definitely made a normally stressful situation a little less so. Thank you for the reassuring words, suggestions as to the best ways to prepare the house for sale, and your knowledge of the local real estate market. We couldn't have asked for more. Again, thank you, thank you.

Patrick, Jacqueline Joslet, Redwood City

Francis is a trustworthy agent who will put your interests above the rest. We hired him to sell our townhouse in Sunnyvale and I have to say his thoroughness and expertise made the whole process a breeze. He was diligent to explain all paperwork and minimize our disruptions. We got proactive updates all along (from inspections details to stats on the visits) and he even took care of watering our flowers during the open house period. When it came to the offer presentation, he shined again helped the buyers agents correct their own documents on the fly and explaining them some of the details they had missed for their clients. At the time we accepted one offer we felt confident we had been in experts hands and that it could not have gone better. We will work with him again for any future transactions."

Benoit & Angela, Sunnyvale

Francis was our realtor and recently helped us close on our first home purchase. The process was extremely pleasant and Francis took great care to explain every one of the steps involved in the purchase of our home. I will recommend Francis to anyone who is looking to purchase a home in the Bay Area. He knows the market very well and has lived here for a long time. He was instrumental in helping us secure our loan has he was able to put us in touch with someone who could give us the best loan rate and amount.

Nicolas & Claire, Sunnyvale

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful it has been working with you over the years. These transactions can be so stressful, but you made them appear practically effortless!Throughout the selling of both of my homes you were meticulously detailed. Your professionalism is unsurpassed. I felt comfortable and confident with my decisions based upon your guidance. You are a man of integrity and I’ve appreciated your thoughtfulness and honesty throughout the process. Anyone looking to buy or sell a home will be very fortunate to have you on their side of the table!

Cindy Clark, Mountain View

Francis Rolland did a great job, helping us finding the right place for the right amount of money. We discussed all the options and we will definitely use his services next time.He also has an impressive portfolio of companies that he has known for years and that can repair, inspect, insure with maximum efficiency and minimum cost. You not only buy a house, you get connected to all the right people through Francis.

Annie Caroline, Palo Alto

We wanted to thank you for your help in buying our first home. When we decided to purchase a house, we thought that we would have stressful times ahead of us. Fortunately, working with an agent with such integrity, experience and professionalism made a big difference in the whole process.. Thanks to the great team work done with you, finding the home of our dream was made easy and painless. In addition we appreciated your kindness and class through the whole experience. We highly recommend you to anyone.

S. Lafon, Sunnyvale

I wanted to let you know that it has been an absolute pleasure doing business with both of you. You always kept us informed, we never felt out of the loop, or that we had to call you to find out what was happening. You reached out for us, taking the time to provide us with updates. Anytime an issue came up you were willing to jump in and do everything you could to resolve it. You both made us feel like we were your most important clients.We appreciate all you did to get the house prepared for sale. Living over two hours away from the home was difficult. You arranged for many of the services that it takes to get things ready and saved us countless hours ... You always kept our interest in mind as we prepared the house for sale. You suggested improvements that would have the most impact. With your guidance we were able to present the house at its best, without a large expenditure. However, the thing that stands out most in my mind is how you treated my Dad. ... ...My Dad was insistent that when it was time to sell the home we use you, Francis, as our Realtor. After doing business with both of you, I understand why. Both of you are professional, ethical, and compassionate. Never did I feel that it was all about the money. I would recommend you to anyone in a minute! This has been one of the most positive experiences we have had.Sincerely,

Ken and Cindy, Palo Alto

Both my wife and I highly recommend selecting Francis Rolland as your realtor. Francis not only helped us buy our first home, but he took the time to listen to what was important to us and to teach us what to look for in our new home.Francis is a pleasure to work with and takes his time to make sure that you understand all aspects of the deal and makes sure that you are as comfortable as you can be during the process. He was flexible and made himself available when we needed him and always seemed to find time to answer our questions.After we bought our home, Francis was able to find contractors to help us make changes before moving in. We felt comfortable with his recommendations and it saved us much time from searching from scratch.If you are still looking for an agent to represent your interests, Francis is the agent for you!

Eric W. & Laurence C., Sunnyvale

Francis did a fantastic job as our Realtor. The whole process of getting your house sold is a very complex matter. However, Francis will take you through the whole process calmly and confidently. Rest assured, he works with your best interests in mind. He will provide guidance, make suggestions, and discuss your options with you. ... Francis will also go beyond the call of duty to make sure the process goes smoothly. He will spend the extra time needed to get the job done... Francis works very hard to prevent problems, legal or otherwise, that could arise during and/or after the sale of your house by ensuring proper procedures are followed.Finally, Francis has always proven to be a genuinely loyal agent. I highly recommend Francis Rolland to be your real estate agent.Bob & Butterfly R. ---7-2010.

Bob & Butterfly, Mountain View

Just wanted to say thank you. We enjoyed working with you. Your knowledge of real estate was a huge benefit to us. All of the tools eg; comparisons, documentation, websites gave us wealth of information to review and allow us to make to right decisions throughout the process. 
We also really enjoyed the ability to take part in the review of the proposal's, it gave me a rare look into the process of submitting an offer. Once again your professionalism and attention to detail are a real asset to people whom are novices. We also appreciated your willingness to share your knowledge with other agents. I am sure the other agents appreciated all of the time and effort you extended them. We would highly recommend you to others in need of your services. Regards,Rosen Family

The Rosen family, Palo Alto

... Mr. Rolland was immensely helpful in the search for a suitable property, and in guiding me through the purchase process. In fact, I feel he went "above and beyond the call of duty" in giving me his time and attention. He could be relied upon 100% whenever he undertook to do any task; was extremely methodical and conscientious; and performed at the highest professional level.In fact, I feel in knowing Francis I gained not only a valued business associate, but also a personal friend. ...

Omri Serlin, Cupertino

Luckily Francis is a true professional and leaves nothing to chance.Thanks to him, we found our dream house in a lovely neighborhood. He guided us and helped us widen our search. Once we settled on a house, he made sure that the purchase would go smoothly and according to regulations, avoiding any nasty surprises. He was always available whenever we had doubts or worries, providing answers or further insights- on week-ends, late at night... anytime !What more could we have asked for?Just one word - MERCI !

Laurence & Laurent, San Jose

Dear Francis, Thank you for all you have done for us to purchase our first home. Your assistance was very warm and friendly with polite and reassuring mannerism. You stuck with us when it seemed the situation was hopeless, you worked with other agents, title company people, contractors and seller to make our purchase a success. Thank you! We highly recommend Francis!

Catherine and Frank Chevallier, Mountain View


Francis helped me find and buy a condo in Mountain View; moved in just over a year ago. Francis listened very carefully to what I wanted and used his extensive knowledge of this area to find exactly what I wanted. His meticulous attention to detail in inspecting the condo, in leading me through the bidding process, and through the extensive paperwork required in any property purchase, left me feeling very confident about him and about the action I was taking. I enthusiastically recommend him to anyone wishing to buy or sell a home in this area.

Paul Gilbert, Mountain View

Dear Francis,I know we're still in the middle of [our property's] sale, but I want to take a moment to reflect on the monumental efforts you made on our behalf to purchase our condo. Your referrals were great, and your careful attention to detail as well as strategic ideas were critical to our success. Your personal approach combines well with your professionalism in a very effective way, and your flowers were lovely!Thank you again for your good guidance.Sincerely,Jackie and Waldo

Jackie H., Mountain View

The recent sale of our home at 49 Showers Drive was accomplished in a calm and orderly manner because Francis is a true professional.He not only considers the property, but the feelings and anxieties of the owners. He is a trustworthy agent and a true gentleman.March 25, 2001

Bob and Nana Davis, Old Mill, Mountain View

Now that we have settled into our new home, my husband and I would be remiss to let the year slip by without telling you how much we appreciated the work Mr. Francis Rolland did for us in selling our townhome at 49 Showers Drive in Mountain View.Francis genuinely showed a personal commitment to us during the entire process and always took our welfare into consideration. Even during moments of wrenching and emotional turns, Francis remained objective, pleasant, gracious, tactful and reassuring. he was attentive to details, kept us updated regularly on all ongoing activities related to the sale, and freely offered his assistance. All of this made our transition so much easier. ...D. Lim

D. Lim, Old Mill, Mountain View

Francis did a wonderful job for us, both on our original home purchase and recent home sale. He was a real pleasure to work with - very professional, personable, and meticulous.He made sure that every detail was handled correctly and on time, and followed up on every issue to make sure it was properly completed. He was always willing to answer any questions, and find out any answers he did not already know.He always made sure we were kept informed, and gave us regular updates - we never had to call him to ask how things were going.He gave us excellent advice on what things we could do to increase the home's "buyer appeal", and which ones were worth the investment.Francis carefully reviewed the comps for our house and discussed them with us, and discussed different strategies on pricing. He continued to research and discuss new comps with us as they came on the market during our preparations for selling, to make sure that all the information was up-to-date.He gave us all the information, but made sure that we made the final decision - there was no pressure to choose one price or strategy over another. We definitely feel that he helped us put the best price on our house, and that he did a great job marketing it, and it sold quickly and for the price we wanted.The overall process was extremely low-stress and hassle-free. Since we were moving out of state, and some of the transaction had to be handled remotely, this was even more impressive!I highly recommend Francis...

Bruce and Romana R., Menlo Park

...this whole process has certainly kept me busy, but every now and then I step back and think about how fortunate I feel to have found such a great place and to have you helping me through every step. I truly appreciate everything you have done for me. You really made a difference and you deserve very high praise!Sincerely, Lisa Q.

Lisa Quan, Sunnyvale

A little bit of Montana for your Christmas.We think of you often. you were so very kind to us in the sale of both our houses. We appreciate greatly your caring, trustworthiness, and expertise.It was wonderful to be able to come home knowing we were leaving everything in your capable hands.Hope you have merry Holidays and a prosperous New Year.Thanks againF. Mason

Fran Mason, Silva Court, Palo Alto

Dear Francis,I want to thank you for sending us our mail. You certainly have gone above and beyond your duties. We really apreciate your kindness and thoughtfulness. My best to you and your family and may everyone who chooses you for an agent realize how lucky they are.Best regards,J. Jackston

Mr. and Mrs. Jackston, Palo Alto

Thank you very much for helping us to sell our first house. We were prepared for a lenghty and stressful process given that we had to live through the sale. To our pleasant surprise it was a very smooth and virtually worry-free transaction. We admired your professionalism, experience, and attention to every detail. You had an answer to our every concern and it was always the most convenient solution of any possible problem. We gladly recommend you to anybody and would give our advice to your future clients: follow Francis's and Aileen's advices and you will be happy. We did, and we are happy.

Tanya & Victor, Old Mill, Mountain View

Francis Rolland was the most thorough agent I have ever been associated with. He constantly communicated daily happenings discussing options, advantages, disadvantages, etc... I highly recommend him!

R. Wayne, - Old Mill - Mountain View


Dear Francis,Very many thanks for your invaluable help during this house-buying experience. We always felt your advice was based on a great deal of experience - & integrity.With fond regards,Sian & Tony.

Tony and Sian Sumpter, Santa Clara

Dear Francis,Thanks so much for the excellent job selling our townhouse in the Old Mill so quickly and smoothly and thanks for the beautiful address book and delicious jam. You have really helped to make our transition into the new house a joyful time.Best regards,Butler and Ann

Ann & Butler H., Old Mill, Mountain View

I think this is well overdue… but I wanted to forward this to you. We recently celebrated 1 year in our “new” house in Alameda, and I just heard a friend is looking to put his Los Altos home on the market. Below is the email I just sent him recommending the both of you.We so appreciate all you did for us, and truly feel that what you offered us far outweighed anything else we heard. Of course, that’s why we selected you to represent us! I don’t think we ever put our gratitude into words - not for lack of agreement on all you did for us, but more for an insane life post-sale. Still, no excuse. We couldn’t have gotten our sale price without you, but more so, we couldn’t have had the partners in the process with anyone else. You both provided us with so much information, encouragement, support and resources, which all rolled into putting a much better package to market, and a better selling price. And to have had such NICE partners in the process - we never dreaded a meeting, and really felt the process was about as painless as is possible. And, can I tell you we still talk about the photograph that Aileen put in our bathroom?!?! Funny but true. Please feel free to use us as a reference, should you need to do so. We’re still - now a year and a half later - advocates of all you did for us.We hope to return to the area in a few years, and you can know without a doubt that we’ll be giving you a call when we’re ready to be buyers again!Best,Cristina & Dave Lynch - 10/2/06

Cristina & Dave, Parc Crossings, Mountain View

We want to thank you for your help in selling our home. We were very impressed with your professionalism, effective team work, and knowledge & experience in real estate which led us to achieve multiple good offers in the shortest amount of time. We were very pleased that you constantly kept us up-to-date on the schedule & sale progress of our home, your patience in answering our questions and able to accomodate our busy schedule. We felt the overall home sale process went very smoothly.Please feel free to use us as a reference. We would love to share our wonderful experience with your clients.Best regards.

Robert and Winnie, Parc Crossings, Mountain View